Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-10 - 7:19 p.m.

From Wired.com: "Death-penalty opponent and probable Democratic presidential nominee Sen. John Kerry said Tuesday there is one group of criminals he believes in executing: terrorists. The Sept. 11 terror attacks caused him to want to "blow Osama bin Laden's brains out," the tough-talking Kerry told the Chicago Tribune. "I walked out of the Capitol and said, 'We're at war' ... as I looked in the air for another airplane that was heading toward us." War changes the rules, said the Vietnam vet, whose opposition to capital punishment runs counter to most Americans' beliefs on the subject. When at war, he said, "you destroy the enemy." According to Gallup polls, about 70 percent of Americans favor the death penalty."

Oh barf! If I were a conspiracy theorist I'd believe the Bush Administration engineered for Kerry to get the nomination. What a cocksucker.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!