Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-19 - 7:56 p.m.

JOEL JOHNSON for Gizmodo.com

-- These are the sort of headlines I wake up for in the morning: 'Robot Jesus Used In Gibson Film.' According to Ananova, it got too cold for star Jim Caviezel to be filmed in just his skivvies up there on the cross, so a $400,000 robot was built to simulate Caviezel simulating Christ simulating the Son of God. I haven't seen the film yet, but I bet you that no one would have killed Jesus if they would have known he was a robot. A couple of eye-beam laser blasts later, halves of Pharisees go flying through the air; Robo-Jesus tears himself off the cross and uses it to clear a path through the crowd, then launches into the air with his rocket sandals, leaving the still-crackling husk of Pontius Pilate below. I'll be back, indeed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!