Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-14 - 10:08 a.m.

I'm reading: W.B. Yeats

I'm listening to: Tomorrow from the play Annie

Quote O' The Day: "Fuck it Dude, let's go bowling."

Shoplifting isn't so easy anymore and petty thieves are coming up with increasingly innovative tactics. A Missouri man pilfered about $60 worth of CDs, perfume, batteries and scissors recently from a Kmart store by releasing a swarm of honeybees. The caper went down like this: A guard, who spotted the man stealing the goods and followed him into the restroom to nab him red-handed, was greeted by 100 buzzing bees when he opened the bathroom door. The shoplifter, who made his getaway while store security was distracted by the insects, "probably started yelling 'Bees! Bees!' or whatever, then created that big diversion, then got out," said police Cmdr. John DeGonia. Store employees pulled cans of bug spray off the shelves to kill the bees.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!