Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-30 - 2:23 p.m.

What I'm reading: ESPN.com

What I'm listening to: Lee Morgan: The Sidewinder

Quote O' The Day: Hunter S. Thompson on ESPN.com: "I was locked up all night in my own cistern. It was a nightmare, but it gave me time to pay attention to Anything for more than nine consecutive seconds. But I had some hashish and a large brown bottle of 1982 Petrus, and even a Coleman lantern. Very soon, I was comfortable and thinking with great intensity about the nature and fate of the Detroit Pistons, a team I care nothing about and have never particularly liked."

I quoted Hunter Thompson yesterday, and both these quotes are from an online sports magazine dealing with NBA basketball. Oh how I'm going to love the Letters To The Editor on this one!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!