Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-29 - 4:32 p.m.

What I'm reading: Trout Fishing in Ameica

What I'm listening to: X: Dancing With Tears In My Eyes

Quote O' The Day: Hunter S. Thompson in ESPN.com: "Summer has never been the same since the 2000 Presidential Election, when we still seemed to be a prosperous nation at peace with the world, more or less. Two summers later, we were a dead-broke nation at war, with all but three or four countries in the world, and three of those don't count. Spain and Italy were flummoxed, and England has allowed itself to be taken over and stigmatized by some corrupt little shyster who enjoys his slimy role as a pimp and a prostitute all at once -- selling a once-proud nation of independent-thinking people down the river and into a deadly swamp of slavery to the pimps who love Jesus and George Bush and the war-crazed U.S. Pentagon."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!