Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-01 - 7:36 p.m.

From: wired.com-- Jenny McKeel

During a presentation in Florida, a hapless Drug Enforcement Administration agent inadvertently hammered home the importance of gun safety. The agent was lecturing 50 students and adults when he drew his .40-caliber weapon and removed the magazine. The agent pulled back the slide and asked an audience member to confirm that the gun was not loaded, then pointed the pistol toward the floor, released the slide and -- woopsie! -- fired a shot into the top of his left thigh. "Everyone was pretty shaken up," said an audience member. "But the point of gun safety hit home. Unfortunately, the agent had to get shot. But after seeing that, my nephew doesn't want to have anything to do with guns."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!