Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-07 - 7:03 p.m.

Jessica Lynch, the Army private whose dramatic rescue from an Iraqi hospital was filmed and fed to the American public, says she does not remember being mistreated by her captors and criticizes the military for using her as a propaganda tool to drum up support for the invasion. In an interview with ABC's Diane Sawyer, Lynch said she has no recollection of being slapped or mistreated, although she does recall an Iraqi nurse singing to her. Lynch also told Sawyer that there was no reason for her rescue to be filmed. "They used me as a way to symbolize all this stuff," she said. "It's wrong."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!