Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-22 - 8:10 p.m.

A friend of mine from high school was visiting from Arizona and we had lunch because the circus wasn't in town. We touched a bit on the people from school. He told me one guy was away for awhile for extralegal appropriation and removal work. Even though my friend is loaded, he's unaffected, like, he was wearing kicks that may have once, long ago, been new. He's been married, less or more, to his high school sweetheart for 26 years now. The only real unpleasantness in their marriage was that he wanted kids and she didn't so he worked 100 hours a (7) day week a compromise that seems fine to me. After all, we have to find our happy place. His wife is still in her endeavor since high school to find herself. I don't know how close she is now although I imagine she is at the edge of where you have things happen to you or where you made them happen. I suspect the former. I always liked his wife and she had what my generation called a sexy look, although it may have been caused by short sightedness or constipation. He is more fit than in High School, and curiously more so than when he was working as a roofer. His wife, staying in childless shape look's her age. He returned to college for an engineering degree and now works for the "Star Wars" program developing the "Interceptor." Perhaps I should say "developed" as he e-mailed me tonight that he is to obtain a passport for hush hush spot in the Pacific. Seems Washington has decided that Korea is a nuclear threat and the interceptor will be fast forwarded past trials for what Washington has decided is an eminent attack. But the pay is good.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!