Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-16 - 4:51 p.m.

If you were nailed to the telephone pole just outside my front door like one of the three criminals, the part broke just where the right wrist nail would be dropping a 150 pound insulator about thirty feet and hung there like my saggy balls. They get the old insulator down and the guy grabs it in a bear hug to move it to the truck. The new insulator he carried in one hand like a dead cat. It broke about six AM which was perfect because it was startling loud that early and I was on the shitter which augmented my bowel evacuation. My modem was out and when I called Earthlink I listened through the lengthy menu and then "The Voice" said there was too much incoming and hung up on me. A couple days passed like that when I finally got through and he started on the usual tech bit about looking to see if it was plugged in and I answered by saying is there a problem here and he said there was a major power outage in Southern California and the modem would come on early this week. I called again yesterday and the tech guy wanted me to check if it was plugged in then after I explained what was going on and he tried a few more things he said, "humm." So then he gives me a number and the next guy I talk to says, "humm," and says they'll look into it. So today a guy calls and he patched it together with duct tape, it works and a couple guys will be out Monday to fix the line. I wish George II would LEND us a tiny bit of the multibillions he's going to GIVE Irack to rebuild their infrastructure so we could, you know, fix ours. And, WE'D PAY IT BACK! For two reasons: 1. George II said our economy is just about to explode into bucks, 2. Arnold the Austrian Ass Licker said he's going to "Demand" that sovereign nations GIVE us money. Now, #2 might sound like someone with no political experience talking, but THOSE people have never seen one of his movies. If anyone can embezzle from another nation, he can.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!