Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-01 - 7:51 p.m.

The Vatican is winding back the clock half a century to crack down on "liturgical abuses" at church. According to the Roman Catholic magazine Jesus, the pope will soon issue a directive with a series of warnings: Quit all that dancing and clapping. Only priests handle the host before it lands on a communion recipient's tongue. Lay off the holy wine. And for the love of God, no altar girls -- they might get funny ideas about becoming priests. Apparently, the papal palace is also taking a page from the Ashcroft files and urging the faithful to report suspected abuses to authorities. Father, my neighbor was clapping.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!