Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-16 - 7:53 p.m.

I'm reading: Readymade

I'm listening to: Tom Waits

Quote O' The Day: Shakespeare: "Through tattere'd cloths small vices do appear; Robes and furr'd gowns hide all. Plate sin with gold and the strong lance of justice hurtless breaks; Arm it in rags, a pigmy's straw does pierce it."

After GeorgeII gave his usual "I am not a crook" bit to the press, White House spokesman Ari Fleischer had this little gem: "The president, of course, would not be pleased if he said something in the State of the Union that may or may not have been true." That's rich! You just can't make this kind of stuff up!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!