Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-01 - 7:52 p.m.

I'm reading: The Tempest

I'm listening to: Green Day

Link O' The Day: Iron this

�Sometimes, when you think about it years later, you wish you could retrieve the words certain people said and the people themselves, so as to ask them what they were trying to tell you . . . But they�re gone as gone can be! . . . We weren�t educated enough to understand them . . . We�d like to know if maybe they�ve changed their minds . . . But it�s much too late . . . It�s over and done! . . . Nobody knows anything about them anymore. So we just have to go on alone in the night. We�ve lost our true companions, and we didn�t even ask them the right question, the real one, when there was still time. When we were with them, we didn�t know. Lost men. Anyway, we�re always late. Vain regrets won�t make the kettle boil.� C�line: Long Days Journey Into Night

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!