Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-27 - 5:04 p.m.

I'm reading: Western Lands

I'm listening to: Bach

Quote O' The Day: She to me: "Is it in all the way?

New Yorkers who enjoy sneering at those crazy Californians won't like this: The new craze is yoga for dogs, and it doesn't come from some navel-gazing, granola-eating old hippie in Big Sur. It comes straight from the Big Town itself. "Ruff Yoga" is the brainchild of Suzi Teitelman, a yoga instructor who was inspired by the sight of her spaniel, Coaly, constantly climbing onto her yoga mat. The class, which refines some traditional poses for dog and master, is a hit with city dog owners who think their pets need some stress management. "I feel more relaxed and I think she does, too," said New Yorker Tracy Alfajord of her terrier, Tallula, after finishing a class. Projecting human feelings onto a dog.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!