Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-28 - 8:52 p.m.

What I'm reading: Shakespeare, Sonnets

What I'm listening to: Pogues

Quote O' The Day: "I felt as if drugged. I was full of thoughts of you. Peoples voices reached me from afar. I was elated. I could not sleep all night. What have you done to me?" June Miller quoted by An�s Nin

Juliet walked to the front door, opened it, and announced, "I'm leaving now," and walked out to empty the days trash into the large community dumpster. In S�o Paulo, she would never venture out alone at night, even if it was only a few dozen steps to empty the trash. After living here for six months, she had finally grown confident enough to go to the dumpster without me waiting and watching her from the front porch. Even then, she would walk cautiously and hurry back, half running on heals, elbows flared, knees locked, chin leading the way saying, "Hurry baby! Thieves! Shut the door!" Now she felt more confident, although she still turned the porch light on. She came back through the door, and said, "Outside is cold and smells good. Here is warm and smells like chicken."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!